Posted by: Darrell | October 3, 2008

Gion District

Maiko walking in the Gion District

Maiko walking in the Gion District

So I finally got a chance to wander around the Gion district in Kyoto, most famous for geisha. Although the tradition of geisha almost nonexistent, Gion is the one area in which you can find maiko and geisha walking to and fro. And even then, it is still rare to see any, even during prime time of 5-7pm.

 

 

 

 

 

A Bentley cruising the streets of Gion

A Bentley cruising the streets of Gion

While I was there I did see a few, but they were hurrying off to their engagements and you have to be quick to get pictures, which I wasn’t. I did, however, managed to snap one decent picture. On another note, there were also a lot of ballers cruising Gion in their Bentleys and Rolls Royces, probably the only people who can afford to pay the prices commanded by geisha.

 

 

 

My Birthday Cake!

My Birthday Cake!

It was also recently my birthday and to those who wished me happy birthday; thanks!

Responses

  1. Happy birthday, I almost forgot.

    pimpppppppppppp bentley

  2. when was your birthday??????
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

